Look Me in the Eye

Friday 11 September 2009

by: mishi  

(after a digression for animals, returning to the copying of wrongplanet posts)

Posted on: 09-11-2009 @ 11:01 am

 

 

Greenfield

It’s 18 months today since my life was taken. Sometimes…, well, nevermind.

I’m nearly finished with John Robison’s book, and still feel a lack of detail concerning his Asperger’s. Next I’m going to read his brother’s book, Running With Scissors, to see if I get a little more info there.

I wonder now and then what would have happened in my life if I’d never taken my parallel life in my head away from myself. It served as a buffer between me and the NT world, and when I made myself stop it at the age of 42, the NT world began to frighten me more and more with every passing year. If I’d kept that life in my head, would I not have grown increasingly more scared? And when people smell fear, they go for you. At least, that’s been MY experience.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~  website  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(dora maar menorah at www.signals.com)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 a href=”http://twitter.com/share” data-count=”none” data-via=”annegrace2″ data-related=”ziidjian:outre tweeting”>Tweet</a><script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js”></script

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 Comments

  1. November 17, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    My next book, Be Different, has more insight into Asperger’s. Many readers of Look Me in the Eye asked for that

  2. mishibone said,

    November 17, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    John: I’m very shocked — and pleased — that you came here to address my reaction to your first book. I’ll look forward to the next one! Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

