Corporate Cretins

Page Fifty-four

Friday 28 August 2009/Peter BF

by: mishi   Posted on: 08-28-2009 @ 11:21 am

 

 

Greenfield

Peter, it sounds horrendous, all those hierarchical layers. Honestly it gives me a headache just thinking about it, and I don’t know how you can bear it. I too have had a life without success, except in the animal realm: that’s where I got my successes. As my life has become more and more difficult over the last 12 years, and I have continued to be traumatized (I have PTSD too), my Aspergers symtoms, which were mild in earlier years, have become worse and worse. The thought of working at all, being around other people and their chatter and their machinations, makes me physically ill. I admire that you can keep on with it, that you’re strong enough to stay in the arena, but it must be an internal battle. Donna Williams talks about the opposing battles, the one to keep the world out, the one to let at least a little of the world in. I’ve fought those opposing battles all my life, as I imagine many of us have, but after the twelve hell years, as I call them, I don’t want to fight them anymore. I want to be the Aspergian I am, and want to shut about 99.5 percent of the world out. I wish you the success you want at your job, and hope you’ll keep in touch. Anne

~~~~~~~~~  website  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

a href=”http://twitter.com/share” data-count=”none” data-via=”annegrace2″ data-related=”ziidjian:outre tweeting”>Tweet</a><script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js”></script

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

