Infinite Variations

Page Forty-nine

Wednesday 19 August 2009     Greenfield

by: mishi

Posted on: 08-19-2009 @ 12:48 pm

 

 

Having finished Nobody Nowhere, I’m into the beginning of John Robison’s Look Me in the Eye. It’s confusing me, as it does most people, I guess, how differently the autism spectrum manifests itself from person to person. If I wrote a book about my life with it, it would be different than anyone else’s. There’s a core of things that seem to stay pretty much the same, but they vary so much in intensity. And there’s such a great variety of things that those on the spectrum find to rely on and make them feel safe. For me the chief thing was always animals.

 

 

           

 

 

 

Comment By: suffix(Posted on 08-19-2009 @ 09:03 pm)
Comment: I have Autism, and didn’t know until I was 26. I first heard about aspergers syndrome when I was 32. This meant I went through school thinking I could do the same academic things like everyone else. I watched tv and realized i felt like it wasn’t meant “for me”. I wrote a book and I hope it will come out soon. It is with the editor to the publisher.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~   website   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

