Somebody somewhere?

Wednesday 12 August 2009

by: mishi

Posted on: 08-12-2009 @ 12:43 pm

 

 

Turners Falls

I’m finished now with Nobody Nowhere, but I have anxiety about Somebody Somewhere. The title’s too positive to me, and Donna Williams seeks a truce with the neurotypical world, whereas I don’t. It was in my younger years that I wanted the truce, and couldn’t get it. Now all I want is a world of my own, and to keep the other out as much as possible.

Update 29 Sept 2010:  I still haven’t read Somebody Somewhere. First, because I can no longer read print books. It’s too painful to read without animals around me. But even if I could, the titile is still too positive. I am NOT somebody somwhere, and don’t expect that I ever will be, especially in the human world. I’ve only ever been somebody to animals.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   website   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Leave a Reply

