Still nobody nowhere

Thursday 6 August 2009by: mishi

Posted on: 08-06-2009 @ 12:50 pm

 

 

I probably mentioned already that I’m reading Donna Williams’ Nobody Nowhere. Though she has a more severe form of autism, I’m finding enough things in common with her thinking and mine, with some of her behaviors and mine, that I feel a good deal of kinship with her condition. The more I read about such things, the more convinced I am that the Asperger’s is a true thing in me. The only tests I had were done in public, and the word about the diagnosis came from Matthew, whom you may or may not believe to be an agent. But I’ve been convinced about my own Asperger’s since 2004, and I only grow moreso as I read.

 

 

           

 

 

 

Comment By: CaroleTucson(Posted on 08-07-2009 @ 10:39 am)
Comment: You’ll like Donna’s followup too … “Somebody Somewhere”. She is so insightful and a wonderful writer. It’s refreshing to read about our condition from someone who actually knows what it’s like, instead of some psychologist who doesn’t really know …

     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   website  

 

Leave a Reply

