No One’s Responsible

by: mishiPosted on: 10-24-2008 @ 10:34 am

                                                                  

 

fri 24 oct 2009 Peskeomskut Park, Turners FallsStill sleeping outside.  No followers of Jesus in this burg take me in (what would Jesus do?) My so-called protectors do not locate me anywhere. I withdrew from the DMH in June because they were doing nothing. So here I sit. Believing that I can’t find my own place because I have been told I’m a “protected” person, and protected people must be located by the protectors.

Update 28 August 2009:  Life in the park was degrading, humiliating, but in another way beautiful. I was enraged and hurt that my protectors, especially Matthew, were leaving me this way. I was humiliated to be living in a park when for 55 years I’d had homes. I was a ball of fury and worry: when are they going to tell me where they want me? It’s been months since Matthew tried and it fell through. When are they going to get this done? But the beauty of the park was watching the sky, feeding the squirrels and birds. I had animals to take care of again. They weren’t my own, and I thought of my own stolen animals every single day, but they were there and they became my friends (the only ones I had). We loved each other for the time I was there. And again, none of the “christian” citizens of Turners Falls, around whom I’d lived for so long, offered me a couch or a room. If they thought I was delusional (I wasn’t), they at least knew that I was a non-drinking, non-drugging “delusional” who was harmless. They just couldn’t be bothered to help.

 See the Shelter Life page of my website.

2 Comments

  1. Babs said,

    June 25, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    There is nothing so disagreeable as those who label themselves “Christian”. They consider themselves on the express elevator to heaven just by joining an institution. No actions required.

  2. mishibone said,

    July 6, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Yes. Despite all dogma double-speak, you just say Jesus is your saviour and ask him to be with you, and presto you’re saved, you’re going upstairs. No morality is required, no growth is, in practice, required.


Leave a Reply

